Floating into another year

Wow.

Something happened about ten days into November–I blinked once and suddenly everything was coming at me at light speed. This didn’t really stop until a good week after Christmas. It was a little bit like being picked up by a big wave, then letting go and just riding it until it dumped me rather unceremoniously me on the shore.

I’m still sort of picking sand out of my teeth, but, you know . . . in a good way.

Now I’m riding the waves again, three or four of them at once as I try to focus on some big projects that should keep me occupied well into the new year, and, if I’m lucky, beyond.

Shutting up now and leaving you with a few images from the intervening weeks. I’m especially fond of the first few, taken in an abandoned swimming pool halfway up the side of a mountain in the Catskills. Yeah, I know, right?

Art and updates to follow soon!

 

 

And a wee bit of Christmas, including a million pans of cinnamon rolls packaged up and delivered, and a few moments of stillness.

 

 

(Note clever use of turned off outdoor grill as a temporary fridge to keep rolls from rising before they could be delivered.)

With many thanks to Santa for–among other lovely things–replacing my grew-legs-and-walked-off copy of Seven Samurai!

Back soon with projects and plans–happy new year!

 

 

Leave a Reply

