New monoprint series

Watercolors this time. Just a peek.

2 responses to “New monoprint series

  1. I just absolutely love your monoprints. I’m new at monoprints/monotypes. I work on fabric. Any instructions as to your process with these watercolors would be appreciated. Looking forward to more of your work!

  2. Thanks, Diane! I’m sort of making it up as I go along, but this book is very helpful (hard to find–I got a used copy through Amazon): Making Monotypes Using a Gelatin Plate, by Nancy Marculewicz (http://tinyurl.com/33bzjde). Wish we lived closer together (looks from your blog like we’re on opposite ends of the east coast)–we could swap fabric printing classes for monoprinting ones!

Leave a Reply

