Pen and watercolor

Another set of quickies–scribbles using up the last paint in the watercolor box mixing wells.

If you watercolor paint your watercolor paints, how long before you disappear up your own . . . um . . . watercolor paints?

2 responses to “Pen and watercolor

  1. I’m utterly enchanted. Just today I ordered a couple of Japanese craft books on doodling and sketching and tiny watercolors. I want to try this too!

  2. Very kind of you–one thing I do is buy little artist trading cards when I find them on sale, and I keep them on the table where I’m working on paintings–it’s much less intimidating to paint little daubs on these small cards in between more serious work–not so much ventured, and sometimes good things are gained. Thanks, Christine. Would love to know what the books are that you’ve ordered–really!

Leave a Reply

