Arts and letters (or “what would Leo say?”)

Sometime during the day today while the Better Half and I were out doing errands (there’s a milestone birthday coming up at our house and we’ve been busy preparing), two identical signs appeared in our front yard.  They are (I assume) urging people to support the school budget during a referendum coming up here in our little town. I’m guessing one or another of my liberal-minded friends put them there, but I’m okay with that.

This is what the signs say:

YES. YES. YES.

What I want to do is take a huge fat marker and write across the top of each one:

SUPPORT MOLLY BLOOM

But my Better Half won’t let me. Spoilsport.

Still, I’ve got my finger on the trigger of that marker . . .

Leave a Reply

