My May challenge response

Challenged by other blogger friends, I’m going to try to post every day this month, and to post about as many different art forms as possible.  Fingers crossed.

And a little May posy for you in sumi ink and watercolor:

9 responses to “My May challenge response

  1. Wow! Love art, love blogs, perfect! Thanks for the cool blog!

  2. You’re Polkadotsuitcase? I love Polkadotsuitcase–nice blog, and one of my all time favorite blog names!

    Welcome!

  3. Your blog is so beautiful. This picture is so beautiful.

    Unfortunately, I’m like Salieri in the movie “Amadeus,” but worse — I appreciate and long to be able to paint, draw, etc., but have zero talent.

    Keep up the great work!

    Your fellow blogathon-er,
    Sarah
    http://ParentingByTrialandError.com

  4. Hey, thanks, Sarah! I visited yours yesterday–trial and error works for me, too!

  5. Beautiful art on this blog – the photos, the brush work – a nice place to relax during a busy day!

    • Ooh, thank you! I’m so pleased. Do come back again!

      I love the interviews on your blog, especially the one with Beth Levine,
      who is hands down the funniest, smartest person on the planet, and whom
      I am fortunate to call my friend. But every interview you do has such
      gems in it–I find these pieces very inspiring.

      Nancy

  6. Have been coming around to visit a few times because I find your “challenge month” projects to be so inspiring. I especially love the fish fabric printing.

  7. i really love this one. it may be my favorite painting yet.

  8. Thank you all so much! I’m not getting much work done, but I’m having a great time!

Leave a Reply

