Spring

The first day of spring found me . . . heading back into the mountains where the snow and ice still maintain their foothold.

Still glazed with ice, Cooper Lake from one side:

And the other.

But on Saturday, a warm window of opportunity for an afternoon break. This is me, lying on my back on a warm bench in the sun with my feet up.

It was a good place to be.

One response to “Spring

  1. wasn’t Saturday gorgeous? It was almost intoxicating enough to have me believing the weather wouldn’t revert …

Leave a Reply

