A little art homework

Skipped my walk today so I could use the quiet time before most folks were up to do a little art practice.

Are they “good”?  Probably not. But they served their purpose.

This one isn’t really so blue and green. I had the white balance set for something else and forgot to change it. I sort of like it, though.

On this one I had to laugh at myself. I was paying such careful attention to what I was doing, but at some point I carefully placed this one aside to dry, and inadvertently set it over the tiny stub of a still-burning stick of incense.  Oops.

So much for mindfulness.

Next time–first the tea, then the art.

Leave a Reply

